View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 18, 2010, 08:05pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJUmp View Post
Confusing my definitions....
A flagrant foul can be a personal foul or a technical foul.(4-19-4)

But, am I correct that it's a technical foul? (.."contact an opponent during a dead ball")

Still learning Snags....still learning. Thanks for pointing it out. As I said to Mark, wanted to try it with no book. I'll now anxiously await Prof. Padgett's test grade.
Yes, you are correct that it is a T. The problem in your prior statement was "personal" technical....no such beast. It is either personal or technical but never both.

Also, there is another error in your rulings. See if you can find it. (It is more of a semantics thing and I know what you meant but it is technically incorrect).
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association

Last edited by Camron Rust; Mon Jan 18, 2010 at 08:09pm.
Reply With Quote