View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 18, 2010, 04:56pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by treym3 View Post
Quick question for the refs out there.

I play in a league where they have a rule set that is a mixture of college and high school rules. The following situation occurred yesterday in our game:

Team A attempts a shot and is fouled in the act, their player is awarded 2 foul shots.
BEFORE Team A shoots a free throw, Team B is called for a technical foul.
The refs had the player who was fouled shoot 4 free throws in a row while Team B stood at the half court line.
They then gave Team A the possession after all the free throws.

Was this called correctly?
This depends on which rule set is being used for technical fouls. In high school rules, this would be correct, assuming the shooting team wanted the fouled player to shoot the technical shots as well.

In college, it depends on which sort of technical foul was called. Most likely, it would have been different.

How were you thinking it should have been handled?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote