View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 18, 2010, 04:52pm
treym3 treym3 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
NCAA/Highschool rule question

Quick question for the refs out there.

I play in a league where they have a rule set that is a mixture of college and high school rules. The following situation occurred yesterday in our game:

Team A attempts a shot and is fouled in the act, their player is awarded 2 foul shots.
BEFORE Team A shoots a free throw, Team B is called for a technical foul.
The refs had the player who was fouled shoot 4 free throws in a row while Team B stood at the half court line.
They then gave Team A the possession after all the free throws.

Was this called correctly?
Reply With Quote