View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 14, 2010, 02:41pm
Upward ref Upward ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Yorktown Va.
Posts: 142
Send a message via AIM to Upward ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjones1 View Post
6.4.3 Situation A
B1, in a marked lane space, enters the lane prematurely. The administering official properly signals the violation and A1 attempts the free throw. However, A1's attempt doese not enter the basket or touch the ring.

RULING: The violations by B1 and A1 constitute a simultaneous free-throw violation. Unless another free throw follows, play resumes with an alternating-possession throw-in from a designated spot outside the end line.
so it doesn't matter if more ft's follow, it's still going to the ap arrow after that ? if so then why not clear the lane of everybody but A1? and if A1 misses the rim again, ball to B ?
__________________
Upward ref
Reply With Quote