View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 14, 2010, 10:14am
representing representing is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett View Post
This happened in my game last night.

A1 to shoot first of a 1 and 1. B1 lines up with his foot on the lane line. Partner extends arm out and makes fist to indicate a delayed violation. A1 then shoots an air ball with the ball going directly OOB. What's the proper call?

Would there be a different call if the shot was the first of a two shot foul?
The answer is in NFHS Rule 9-1 Penalties 3 and 4b. You go to the arrow and do not shoot the second shot in 1-and-1.

If shooting 2 or three, that FT is dead and you would go to the next FT.
Reply With Quote