View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 13, 2010, 10:16am
CMHCoachNRef CMHCoachNRef is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 716
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Had a play a couple of years ago where, with about 4 or 5 seconds left, the trailing team hit a three to close within 1 point; but they were out of timeouts.

They tried stepping out of bounds to draw the DOG warning, but my partner (lead) rightly ignored it.

Coach just shrugged his shoulders as the clock ran out.
Just curious. In this situation, Team A (the team I coach ) has just made the three to pull within one. Shockingly , I failed to keep a timeout for such a situation and only have "Webers" left. But, seeing that there are under five seconds remaining, I IMMEDIATELY and LOUDLY signal for a timeout, knowing that it will result in a technical foul. If the ball is still in the net on its downward flight, are you going to grant this timeout? If not, what is your rule reference for ignoring it?
Reply With Quote