
Wed Jan 13, 2010, 12:14am
|
We don't rent pigs
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdogrunnin
but not exactly.
I am fairly certain what the responses will be, but wanted to poll the gallery. Happened to a fellow official tonight . . . not me.
NFHS Rule Set, Varsity Boys: A1 shooting first shot of 1-and-1 and makes the basket. Immediately following the basket (ball has just passed through the net), B2 steps to defend against A1, who was shooting, and commits a pushing foul (aggressive, but not flagrant). Should this be administered as indicated above (by Snaqwells)? Thanks. Specific rules reference too please (NFHS and NCAA).
Official called foul, but ruled Technical (ruled it as dead ball contact). Cleared the lane, shot the 2nd shot, then shot the Technical (same player shot FT). Ball inbounded to Team A at mid-court.
|
You say it was not flagrant, so official must have thought it was intentional, or there should have been no foul at all.
Yes, this is the correct administration.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|