Sort of the same . . .
but not exactly.
I am fairly certain what the responses will be, but wanted to poll the gallery. Happened to a fellow official tonight . . . not me.
NFHS Rule Set, Varsity Boys: A1 shooting first shot of 1-and-1 and makes the basket. Immediately following the basket (ball has just passed through the net), B2 steps to defend against A1, who was shooting, and commits a pushing foul (aggressive, but not flagrant). Should this be administered as indicated above (by Snaqwells)? Thanks. Specific rules reference too please (NFHS and NCAA).
Official called foul, but ruled Technical (ruled it as dead ball contact). Cleared the lane, shot the 2nd shot, then shot the Technical (same player shot FT). Ball inbounded to Team A at mid-court.
Last edited by bigdogrunnin; Wed Jan 13, 2010 at 12:08am.
|