View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 12, 2010, 12:34am
ref83 ref83 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 10
End of game situation

There is 1 second remaining in the 4th quarter. Team A is up by 1 point. Team A is inbounding the ball in their front court. They throw the throw in pass deep into their back court. As the ball is in the air on the throw in, the horn sounds and the players assume the game is over and do not go after the ball which rolls out of bounds untouched. (Clock operator started the clock before the ball was touched inbounds.) Is the clock reset to 1 second? Is this ruled a throw in violation by team A? Thus, would team B be given the ball for a throw in at the same spot team A violated?
Reply With Quote