Quote:
Originally Posted by zm1283
GV tonight. I'm the new Lead and A1 completes a throw-in after B scores. B has a full court press on. As I'm standing at the division line, A throws a pass toward the FC. A's teammate jumps from the FC, catches the pass, and lands in the BC.
|
Agree with the other posters: this is your call to get. Thus your positioning near the division line (depending on where the players are).
Don't worry about the coach not knowing the rules. All you can do is give a quick explanation.
Finally, for clarification: was this a throw-in pass that A catches, or was the throw-in complete and they now had team control? If it's the former, then it is no longer a violation.