View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 08, 2010, 08:22pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
No, in #2 you have two teammates committing fouls against different opponents at approximately the same time. A simultaneous foul involves fouls committed by opposing teams, not the same team. The NFHS currently has no rule to cover the situation which you have posted.
I beg to differ, CumquatHead.

It'a a false multiple foul, as per NFHS 4-20-12. You've got 2 or more fouls committed by the same team and the last foul is committed before the clock is started following the first foul. The attribute of a multiple foul that is missing is that the fouls aren't committed against the same opponent, but against 2 separate opponents. All of the other attributes of a multiple foul under 4-19-11 are there.

The rules cover the penalty application too. Each foul of a false multiple foul carries it's own penalty, as per 10-6PENALTIES7.
Reply With Quote