Quote:
Originally Posted by representing
Thanks for the explanation.
So according to your explanations, we pretty much did everything correct, except that we called it a double foul instead of simultaneous. I emailed my partner prior to leaving and told him that we got it all right except that it is a simultaneous foul instead of double foul.
|
Yeah, you got everything right except that neither of you also knew that you had to go to the POI instead of an AP. You just got lucky because in your particular situation the POI also happened to be an AP.
Sooooo, before you and your partner throw out a shoulder patting each other on the back, you should both realize that (a) neither of you knew the correct rules or how to apply them, and (b) it was sheer luck that the play ended up being called correctly.