View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 06, 2010, 04:24pm
Upward ref Upward ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Yorktown Va.
Posts: 142
Send a message via AIM to Upward ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjchamp View Post
I do not believethat to be the correct reference to use. 9.2.2 would indicate that is a legal throw in, but the violation occurs because the player is now out of bounds.

I believe the correct rule to look at would be 9-2-3, which indicates the thrown ball shall not be touched by a teammate of the thrower while the ball is on the out-of-bounds side of the throw-in boundary-line plane (i.e. an illegal touch).
now we're back to where i came in, before it got way past me. As I try to get up to speed on timers/clocks; can endline priveleges still be retained when talking about AP situations ?
__________________
Upward ref

Last edited by Upward ref; Wed Jan 06, 2010 at 05:58pm. Reason: spelling/typing
Reply With Quote