View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 06, 2010, 02:39pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tio View Post
This ruling was incorrect...

Per the AR 272 in the NCAA casebook

When the celebration does not delay or interfere with play, the celebration shall be ignored.
This ruling was absolutely correct. They were unable to inbound the ball at this point. Had they called a timeout, you'd be correct.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote