Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
I think that you missed my point.The defender went OOB to gain an illegal advantage also-i.e. to stay close to the player he was supposed to be guarding(the guy that threw the ball in).Why T one and not the other?
|
Agreed. If you get one, you better get the other one as well.
|
You don't think it's like disconcertion where you only call the first one?
|
Nope. Is there a rule that says to ignore the second player going OOB? The rule clearly points out disconcertion and it also points out the only the first lane violation will be called. But there's nothing that says that a T shouldn't be called on the second player in this case.