View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 05, 2010, 03:12am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Because the rule, 5-9-4, states that the clock shall be restarted when the ball is legally touched by a player on the court. That player can be either inbounds or out-of-bounds. The clock should start on that touching and then stop as soon as the official blows the whistle for the violation. Never starting it isn't proper according to the rule.
Where is the definition of "on the court" other than 4-13 Court Areas, which clearly does not include out of bounds.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote