Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Camron,
I'm going to disagree. I don't believe that your opinion can be supported by the rules.
I believe that what you contend here, "If the official blows the whistle either before indicating time should start or in absense of indicating time shoud start..." is a mistake on the part of the official and that the timer is authorized BY RULE to start the clock. It is a case of the official neglecting to signal.
|
When a player catches the ball on the OOB side of the throwin plane on a spot throwin, do you chop time in and then blow the whistle and raise your arm again? Or do you blow the whistle and keep your arm up?