View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 03, 2010, 07:26pm
fullor30 fullor30 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbcoach7 View Post
I just wanted to clarify. We practice this, but I didn't know if it would work, or if it's legal. In this example, my team would be Team B. So yes, if executed properly and the correct call was made, my team would be shooting free throws according to your response.

Incidentally, while I've never seen it ran, the coach who taught this tactic to me has tried it once. The referee blew his whistle on the contact. He then declared an inadverdant whistle, reset the clock, and set it up again.

Now in this instance... the inbounds passer cannot run the end line now, correct?
Incorrect. the ball was never inbounded. A still may run the endline.
Reply With Quote