View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 24, 2009, 02:32pm
referee99 referee99 is offline
#thereferee99
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 624
Coach, did we determine...

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachJW View Post
A1 commits an and-1 foul. Team B is at the FT line to shoot the one free throw, players are lined up. The table informs the reporting official that it was A1's fifth personal foul.
What happened in here??

Quote:
Team A's coach calls his players over to talk during the 20 seconds that he has at his disposal to get his sub in the game. The 20 seconds is up, they break the huddle, and player A1 is still on the court, walking to the other end of the court to line up for the free throw.
... whether the officials involved did the complete 'DQ'd player do-see-do'?

Non-calling official:
1. informs head coach of disqualification of player,
2. informs the timer to begin a 20-second interval,
3. informs the DQ'd player of their disqualification.

Did either the calling or non-calling official do the above?
__________________
-- #thereferee99
Reply With Quote