View Single Post
  #42 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 22, 2009, 02:40pm
tjones1 tjones1 is offline
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spence View Post
Is the back court violation rule the same in NCAA as it is in NFHS? Specifically, does the fact that it was tipped by the defender off of the offensive player have any impact?
Yes, it's the same.

If the ball is tipped by the defender and touches the offensive player in the frontcourt and the offensive is the first to touch in the backcourt it is a violation.

Team-control, last to touch in your frontcourt, first to touch in your backcourt = violation.
Reply With Quote