Thread: Dead ball foul
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 21, 2009, 09:50am
CMHCoachNRef CMHCoachNRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 716
Quote:
Originally Posted by Refsmitty View Post
Ran into this couple of times last week...

Partner administering throw in - after ball is in posession of thrower but before the throw in ends - a foul for a push in the back trying to get free occurs... isn't that a technical foul?

It seems a little harsh - but I assume it is a dead ball fould.
It would, indeed, be harsh.

Rule 6-1 LIVE BALL

ART. 2 . . . The ball becomes live when:
a. On a jump ball, the tossed ball leaves the referee' hand(s).
b. On a throw-in, it is at the disposal of the thrower.
c. On a free throw, it is at the disposal of the free thrower.
Reply With Quote