View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 19, 2009, 05:27pm
representing representing is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 598
one other situation from last night

Just wanted to make sure I did this correctly. Rulebook is in the car and it's snowing like crazy outside.

At the initial jump ball, my partner (the Referee) tossed the ball. I chopped to start the clock once it was touched, and it goes out of bounds. Both of us couldn't determine who hit it out because it was very close to a simultaneous touch. We did a rejump and I looked at the clock to see the clock was reset from 7:59 to 8:00. I stopped my partner from tossing the ball again and turned around to say to the clock operator "put the clock back to 7:59, we don't reset the clock for that".

I was correct, wasn't I?
Reply With Quote