View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 17, 2009, 03:39am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30 View Post
Creighton was up 72-70 on Saturday at George Mason when Justin Carter was called for a block with 18 seconds remaining. Like any coach would, Dana Altman protested the block/charge call, at which point Gaston hit Altman with a technical foul. So George Mason got two technical free throws, and Luke Hancock made them both. Then Cam Long, who was fouled on the play, hit one of two free throws to give George Mason a 73-72 lead.

Creighton, clearly rattled, turned the ball over on the ensuing possession.


Am I missing something? Ensuing means immediately following. It would be GM's ball following T.
NCAA rules, sir. Unsporting Ts go to POI. Light bulb getting any electricity yet?
Reply With Quote