
Tue Dec 15, 2009, 09:28pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 253
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by chseagle
A1, in the process of shooting a 3-pt. shot is fouled by B2. The shot attempt is successful. Accoding to the case play listed in "Officiating Basketball", A1 is then going to shoot 2 Free throws.
How often does something like this happen?
I know the ruling is in process of shooting a 3-pt. shot that's missed, that 3 free throws are awarded, but hadn't until now heard of 2 free throws being allowed after a 3-pt. attempt was successful after being fouled.
|
But was his shirt tucked in?
|