View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 14, 2009, 08:53am
IREFU2 IREFU2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,673
Send a message via MSN to IREFU2 Send a message via Yahoo to IREFU2
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
I don't have my books handy, but a team is issued a T for something like "failing to provide it's roster and 5 starters to the official scorer at least 10 minutes before the start of the game."

What does "provide" mean?

Play: Midway through the third quarter, Visitor 00 enters (otherwise legally) the game. The table buzzes, and indicates that 00 isn't in the book. I asked the table, "What information did the visitors give you to enter in the book?" and the table hands me a printed roster, with no 00. So, I take the sheet to the visitor book (on the bench, not at the table) and ask if that's what they provided. The answer comes, "Yes, and I told the scorer to add 00 to the list." The official scorer denies getting the verbal instruction.

So, did the visitors comply with the rule, or did they earn a T?
Are we talking FED or NCAA?
__________________
Score the Basket!!!!
Reply With Quote