View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 09, 2009, 03:52pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradfordwilkins View Post
Beginning of 4th quarter, calling both teams back to court. It is Team B's ball and we're getting ready to hand it in, waiting for Team A to finish their huddle. A few blows of the whistle and instructing coach and Team A to get on out.

Coach A responds "Time-out." (As in requesting a time-out). It is B's ball but we have not given it to B1 yet.

Is this possible? I can't think of any reason why not but also can't think of how it can be either. So obviously I'm missing something and that's where you all come in :-)
There's your answer. When do the rules say a timeout may be granted? Does this situation qualify? Just because it's not the norm doesn't mean it's not legal.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote