Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch85
5-8-3, Time-out occurs and the clock, if running, shall be stopped when an official grants a player's/head coach's oral or visual request for a time out, . . .
If your an official and the clock was running and you stopped the clock because a player/head coach requested a time-out, I think by rule 5-8-3 you just granted a time out.
My $.02.
|
If you're an official and the clock was running and you stopped the clock because you thought you saw a travel but you realized you really didn't, did you, by rule, just call a travel?