Thread: Time Out
View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 09, 2009, 12:47pm
fiasco fiasco is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
To me, the simplest answer here is that it's telling you once you've stopped the clock in response to the coach's request, you have to grant the TO.
I don't see where it says that at all.

Can you show me where it says that?

"5.8.3 SITUATION I: A1 is dribbling the ball in his/her backcourt when: (a) the Team B head coach requests and is erroneously granted a time-out by an official.
RULING: In (a), Team B is entitled to use the time-out since it was requested and granted; once granted it cannot be revoked and is charged to Team B."
Reply With Quote