Quote:
Originally Posted by fiasco
It does not "give permission" to grant the timeout. It says you have to honor the timeout since you've already granted it.
The point I'm bringing up is what if you haven't granted it?
|
I worded that poorly. Why would it tell you to do what you've already done? Of course, once you report it you can no longer revoke it. To me, the simplest answer here is that it's telling you once you've stopped the clock in response to the coach's request, you have to grant the TO.
When I said "permission" I meant as opposed to NCAA, where this is clearly not the rule.