View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 17, 2002, 03:17pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
The interpretation we received this season is that there should be a change in direction of the elbow.

If a player clears a rebound and turns with the ball leading with the elbow, AND THEN swings back with the other elbow, then it is a violation. YMMV.

Of course, contact results in a player control foul (if the player has the ball) or a common foul (without the ball) that could be ruled flagrant, depending on the severity.

Rich
Reply With Quote