Quote:
Originally Posted by dbking
Rule 9-5 has nothing to do with original post. The original posts mentions nothing about dribbling again. You are trying to make a case for a rule that does not exist. Any player may retreive a loose ball. The only time a player is restricted from obtaining a loose ball that is clearly stated in rules is when player is making a throw in.
|
The "ruling" portion of the case play refutes you:
Quote:
RULING: A1 has violated in both (a) and (b). Throwing the ball against the opponent’s backboard or an official constitutes another dribble, provided A1 is first to touch the ball after it strikes the official or the board. In (c), the action is legal. Once the ball is released on the try, there is no player or team control, therefore, A1 can recover the rebound and begin a dribble.
|
It's a violation when A1 touches the ball again, not when he dribbles again.