Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  mbyron
					 
				 
				Are you pointing out that the two cases are different in this respect: although in both cases the AP throw-in had not ended legally, in the case of the kicked ball we have a new (non-AP) throw-in, and in the case of the DOG warning we continue on with the original AP throw-in? 
 
In the former case, then, the arrow will not change once the throw-in ends, but in the latter case it will. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Yes, that's what I'm saying.
The "kicked ball" ruling is the same as B fouling during the throw-in.  The AP throw-in hadn't ended, so the arrow will stay the same.
The "B reaches through the plane" is the same as an inadvertant whistle during the throw-in.  Once we resume, we resume with the original AP throw-in, and the arrow changes once that is ended.