View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 26, 2009, 10:46pm
NewNCref NewNCref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 261
Disclaimer: I do not officiating NCAA-M basketball.

That being said, it is my understanding that for this type of error, it may be corrected up until the officials leave the visual confines. Since this is an error in judgement, it is not considered a correctable error.

If, for example, they went to the monitor to determine whether the basket was counted after a goaltending call, then this is a correctable error and must fall within the proper time frame, as this is an error by rule.

If I am incorrect, then someone will be along to correct me soon
Reply With Quote