View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 25, 2009, 03:05pm
Scratch85 Scratch85 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
I believe you are correct, POI is the team A throw-in.

4-36-2(c) is written for situations where there is no team control and no obvious point of interruption. Such as a missed try. In your situation, you have an obvious POI. The double Foul, which is an infraction, is the obvious POI and should be ruled from that point. Giving you 4-36-2(b). The obvious interruption (infraction) occured during the throw-in.

No case play that I know of.

IMO, you're not out of line to challenge "pool heads" but it is dangerous. Remain diplomatic when you disagree.
Reply With Quote