Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
...when he's losing by two and hitting the backboard caused the ball to fall off the rim and we won't give him BI, which by rule we can't. If this happens in a close ballgame, I can imagine a few coaches in my area that will warrant a T after I explain to him that this by rule is not BI.
|
Give him the T, he gets two free throws with his best available shooter. I can imagine getting myself into even more trouble granting BI here than not. And a decent coach will vent a little about the rule itself (which I'd allow) and let it go in this situation rather than risk the game. If you get a coach, however, who's not so smart, all bets are off and he'll get no sympathy from me as I write my report later.