View Single Post
  #86 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 24, 2009, 01:48pm
rwest rwest is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Yes and T up the coach...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Then call the T. I've not seen it that way, as every time I've seen the backboard slapped it's been in a legitimate block attempt. Harder than necessary? Maybe, but that's not for me to decide.
...when he's losing by two and hitting the backboard caused the ball to fall off the rim and we won't give him BI, which by rule we can't. If this happens in a close ballgame, I can imagine a few coaches in my area that will warrant a T after I explain to him that this by rule is not BI.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote