View Single Post
  #75 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 23, 2009, 11:29pm
rwest rwest is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Ah, but..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle View Post
So actually moving the backboard would be required to call this BI? Because just touching the backboard isn't going to affect the shot any more than just touching the net will.
Touching the net while the ball is on the rim is BI. We are not required to judge whether it affected the shot. Just touching it is enough.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote