View Single Post
  #67 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 23, 2009, 07:05pm
Back In The Saddle Back In The Saddle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kajun Ref N Texas View Post
No.

I'll go back to the original, SIMPLE point - if the rim and net are included in the BI rule, the backboard should be included also. Touching the backboard is more likely to alter the ball than touching the net.
Oh, and as long as we're going to change the BI rule, let's remove the restriction against touching the net so long as the touching does not move the rim.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote