View Single Post
  #65 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 23, 2009, 06:09pm
Kajun Ref N Texas Kajun Ref N Texas is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Frisco (Dallas), Texas
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle View Post
So actually moving the backboard would be required to call this BI? Because just touching the backboard isn't going to affect the shot any more than just touching the net will.
No.

I'll go back to the original, SIMPLE point - if the rim and net are included in the BI rule, the backboard should be included also. Touching the backboard is more likely to alter the ball than touching the net.
Reply With Quote