Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
This wouldn't solve anything, because 99% of these rare plays involve the backboard being slapped before the ball gets into the cylinder.
|
So is a T for slapping the backboard and yet the rule is there. I'm sure they will not change the rule for a few of us, but can you admitt the effect is the same for contacting the basket or net and contacting the backboard which moves the the rim or net. Just seems like the same outcome by different means which are treated different. What a crybaby, I know