View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 20, 2009, 11:03pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKOFL View Post
I see you are after me today. the rules are intended to be a level playing field.correct? How is it you are not allowed to touch the rim or net and cause it to move into the ball alltering the shot but you can do the same thing by just contacting the back board. does that make any sense? I guess it is a advantage for both teams to use.
Didn't mean to come across as "after" you.

What do you suggest?

1. Treat the backboard like the rim?
2. leave a subjective decision to the official on whether it altered or affected the shot?
3. another option?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote