Thread: Throw-in
View Single Post
  #43 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 10, 2009, 04:05pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by slow whistle View Post
Obvious to an official does not necessarily mean obivous to a player who may or may not know (should know) that it is a tech if they reach across and grab the ball. I'm not trying to give B1 a free pass, all I'm saying is that if A1 attempts to goad B1 into a technical foul and I am certain that is what he/she did, then I think I have pretty solid ground for unsporting tech....if someone passed on that and tech'd B1 instead there is certainly good rules standing for that also...so now I'm done...finally...
While I disagree, I think this has been a good discussion. I think the rules standing for this call is weak at best.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote