View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 09, 2009, 03:41pm
Robert Goodman Robert Goodman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by With_Two_Flakes View Post
...and under NCAA Rules it is even more strict. Only the player who himself blocked the kick is exempt from RTK.
And under NFL rules it's even less strict -- if the kick is touched behind the neutral zone by B, running into the kicker is off, regardless of when or where the touching occurred relative to the kicker. However, roughing can still be called according to general principles of unnecessary roughness.
Reply With Quote