View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 09, 2009, 06:58am
ump33 ump33 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 102
Play 1. Roughing the Kicker.

Play 2. Legal, This is not roughing.

Case Book Play 9.4.5A is very similar to Play 2 of the OP and the following statement is from the Comment Section of 9.4.5A:
"The rule does not specify that only the player who touches the kick is excused from contacting the kicker/holder, rather it states, “when the defense touches...” (9-4-5b)"
Reply With Quote