View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 07, 2009, 08:07pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Question You make the call (for newbies)

OK, you new guys. A HS kid who is going to ref his first year in our rec league asked me this one. What do you think? HS rules. A1 is standing behind his three point line when he goes up in the air to shoot a jumper. While he's in the air, but before he releases the ball, his shoe comes totally off his foot and lands inside the three point line. He then releases the shot and it goes in. Does his team get two or three points?
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote