Thread: All or None
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 07, 2009, 12:17am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Babyface View Post
One Nevadaref is enough. LOL
Wow, taking a shot at me with only your 2nd post!

BTW the NFHS has already provided an answer to the question posed in the OP. One can find it in our Past Interps Archive.

2006-07 NFHS Basketball Rules Interpretations


SITUATION 9: With less than one minute to play in the fourth quarter, Team A scores a field goal to tie the game. B1, standing under the basket after the score, secures the ball and begins heading to the end line for the ensuing throw-in. A1 requests and is granted a time-out. RULING: Legal procedure. Team A may request and be granted a time-out until the ensuing throw-in begins. The throw-in does not begin until B1 has the ball at his/her disposal and the official has begun the five-second count.
Reply With Quote