Quote:
Originally Posted by sseltser
SITUATION: Team A is awarded a throw-in near the division line. A-1's throw-in is deflected by a)B1 or b)A2. In both cases B2 jumps from Team B's frontcourt, catches the ball in the air and lands in the backcourt.
The issue: is team B granted the exception in 9-9-3 for defensive players during Team A's throw-in?
|
No backcourt violation, IMO, but there has been some disconcertion among the ranks on this issue as there was no team control before the ball was controlled by B2.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
|