View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 31, 2009, 01:08pm
greymule greymule is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
No. mbyron pointed out that by asking for time, the BR has announced that he has completed his advancement. So even if he returned to the bag, he could be declared out on appeal. The offense can't make a mistake and then ask for time in the hope that the umpire will grant it and thus allow them to correct their mistake with impunity.
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote