Quote:
Originally Posted by efbyon
Just to followup on that old thread (that I originally started) that Indianaref just referred to, one of the commissioners from the IHSAA did confirm the clinician's ruling last year; that is, the interrupted dribble would NOT be considered a pass. I haven't had the chance to look at the new interps in this year's casebook, but I'm hoping NF might plug that hole in the rules someday.
Fred
|
Since the State Association has confirmed this ruliing, when should we consider the interrupted dribble over? I am guessing that our only options are when the ball becomes dead or a player gains player control.