View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 30, 2009, 02:35pm
Lapopez Lapopez is offline
I hate Illinois Nazis
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 157
Originally Posted by buckyswider View Post
I guess a scenario with larger ramifications would be a time play on the 3rd out (other than at first base, obviously). R1, two outs. Batter hits a gapper. B1 touches first, misses second. B1 almost to third. F4 receives the throw, steps on second requesting appeal before R1 touches home plate.

I'd grant the appeal and wipe out the run. Not sure I'm right, though.
Thank you. I agree with your ruling. This illustrates the answer to my question is not as simple as relaxed v. unrelaxed action.
Reply With Quote